top of page
Search

Remember, things CAN change!

know how hard it is when you work and work at your health and give it all you’ve got, but it continues to decline.


However, I am here to tell you don’t give up on the fight! I have being struggling with failing health for 16 years, however during these past 16 years it has not always been a downward slide, there have been 3 distinct times when my health drastically improved thanks to all my hard work and dedication and never quitting.


1st time was when I was finally diagnosed with my condition (mitochondrial myopathy) after 5 years of struggling to try to get a diagnosis. Once i was properly diagnosed I could then be put on a supportive nutrient ‘cocktail’ and I was able to learn how to better eat for the health of my body and how to regulate my exercise and balance my day more affective my for my health and that made a HUGE difference.


2nd time was when I again struggled to gain an understanding of what was happening with my health and learned I was living with chronic viral infections (chronic recurrent viral herpetic meningitis & chronic EBV activation) and I was able to get relief through a lot of research and use of a combination of prescription antiviral medications as well as herbal medications.


3rd time is the very present time when after applying for a clinical trial and being denied 4 years ago, I again applied last year, was denied again, but then i pursued being approved for expanded access and I was approved and granted access to an amazing new trial medication for my condition. (Elamipretide)


I have been where you are, perhaps worse… I have been so ill I spent hours just stuck laying on the floor, have had to literally crawl on my hands and knees to get to the bathroom, I have fallen more tines than I can count, I have had pain so bad I thought I could not bear it and only screaming out to God got me through, I have been in the deepest darkest places where I had to fight the words of the devil who was telling me it was time to end it all. But I fought through, I never quit, God always helped me find a way and it has always been worth it. I promise, just don’t quit, and keep on praying it will take you a long way!




1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page