top of page
Search

Sick-Upon-Sick!

OHHHHHH Sick-Upon-Sick!!


Is there anything worse than living with a chronic illness and acquiring an acute illness like the flu, covid, or some other sufferable infection!


For me, during times of ‘sick-upon-sick’ I completely throw my hands in the air, and I drop 100% of all expectations and to-do lists… I focus on nothing but the bare necessities of life and basic survival!

I also focus all my efforts on doing absolutely anything I can to bring myself comfort and self-care, if I can manage a few minutes sitting outside in nature, perhaps a warm bath, thick comfortable socks, comfy pajamas, funny movies, or comforting movies, comfort foods and drinks, phone chats with good friends (if I can muster the energy), praying, meditating… anything to keep my spirits up even more than usual!


What do you do to help cope when you are sick-upon-sick?


Credit for saying ‘sick-upon-sick’ thanks to the amazing Toni Bernhard’s book “How to be Sick’





1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page