top of page
Search

Advocacy is important - but don't forget to care for yourself first!

YOU MUST CARE FOR YOURSELF FIRST OR YOU CAN’T CARE FOR ANYONE ELSE!


I know this is common wisdom abound, however this sentiment is especially true in the world of chronic illness. As a chronic illness advocate, I know just how much need is in my chronic illness community, and it propels me everyday to want to do all I can to help support my fellow warriors and help!

However, sometimes i find myself pushing myself too much to help others and sacrificing too much of my own self-care needs.

This reminder is as much for myself as it is for you! Keep doing the great work you are doing, keep spreading awareness, keep working towards helpful legislation, keep being the amazing advocate you are with your workplace, school, medical providers, friends, even family… just remember if you don’t put you first at least most of the time, you won’t be your best self to help serve others in the best ways possible!



0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page