top of page
Search

Learning to Pace yourself is Key to living well with chronic illness!

It has taken me an entire decade to learn this lesson.. and honestly, I am still figuring it out some days, but for the most part I have it down.

I have learned that in order to experience my best day, my best life, I needed to take some serious inventory of my life and my expenditures of energy.

I wrote a list of my top 10 daily priorities, and I promised myself to only give my energy to things within that list, and let the rest of life’s interruptions just pass right by.

I have learned to create a solid rejuvenating morning routine, I have worked daily outside time into my day, along with regular daily movement, clean, slow eating, daily meditations, and I give great attention to my bedtime routine.

Some days are just going to be hectic and crazy and there is nothing we can do about that, but be sure to put in the effort and planning to be able to pace yourself effectively most days and take care of YOU! Your body, mind and soul will thank you.



0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page